Competence cluster BattNutzung2021-07-22T14:38:05+02:00

Welcome to the competence cluster Battery Utilisation Concepts (BattNutzung)

The competence cluster BattNutzung is part of the umbrella concept of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) for battery research. The cluster’s mission is to develop, design and apply new concepts for battery system evaluation, linking experimental results and findings at cell level to the level of battery technology requirements via a general understanding of the system.

The objectives of the BattNutzung cluster include:

  • Application-specific identification of special requirements for cell concepts
  • Identification and quantification of factors influencing cell lifetime and cell safety
  • Development of more powerful methods for estimating, predicting and monitoring cell lifetime and cell safety

In the 14 research projects of the BattNutzung cluster, scientists from a total of 29 institutes at German universities and research institutions are working together to research new concepts for battery system evaluation. Through constant communication between the research projects and with the cluster’s management committee, which is made up of members from industry and science, a close network of science and industry is created in close coordination with the BMBF and KLiB.

Together with the Recycling & Green Battery (greenBatt) competence cluster, BattNutzung forms the cross-sectional initiative Battery Life Cycle. Other competence clusters in the BMBF’s umbrella concept are ProZell (battery cell production), InZePro (intelligent battery cell production), ExcellBattMat (battery materials), FestBatt (solid-state batteries) and AQua (analytics/quality assurance).

Kompetenzcluster BattNutzung2021-08-04T14:48:01+02:00

Willkommen beim Kompetenzcluster Batterienutzungskonzepte (BattNutzung)

Der Kompetenzcluster BattNutzung ist Teil des Dachkonzepts des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) zur Batterieforschung. Die Mission des Clusters besteht in der Entwicklung, Gestaltung und Anwendung neuer Konzepte zur Batteriesystembewertung, welche experimentelle Ergebnisse und Erkenntnisse auf Zellebene über ein Systemverständnis mit der Ebene batterietechnischer Anforderung verbindet.

Die Ziele des Clusters BattNutzung umfassen:

  • Anwendungsspezifische Identifizierung besonderer Anforderungen an Zellkonzepte
  • Identifizierung und Quantifizierung von Einflussfaktoren auf die Zelllebensdauer und Zellsicherheit
  • Entwicklung leistungsfähigerer Verfahren zur Abschätzung, Prognose und Überwachung der Zelllebensdauer und Zellsicherheit

In den 16 Forschungsprojekten des BattNutzung-Clusters arbeiten Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus ingesamt 29 Instituten deutscher Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen gemeinsam an der Erforschung neuer Konzepte zur Batteriesystembewertung. Durch stetige Kommunikation zwischen den Forschungsprojekten und mit dem aus Industrie und Wissenschaft besetzten Managementkreis des Clusters wird in enger Abstimmung mit dem BMBF und dem KLiB ein enges Netzwerk von Wissenschaft und Industrie geschaffen.

Gemeinsam mit dem Kompetenzcluster Recycling & Grüne Batterie (greenBatt) bildet BattNutzung die Querschnittsinitiative Batterielebenszyklus. Weitere Kompetenzcluster im Dachkonzept des BMBF sind ProZell (Batteriezellproduktion), InZePro (Intelligente Batteriezellproduktion), ExcellBattMat (Batteriematerialien), FestBatt (Festkörperbatterien) und AQua (Analytik/ Qualitätssicherung).